PDA

View Full Version : Big Bike Endurance riders needed...

2SlowButTryin
12-25-2005, 08:49 PM
I am pretty new to CMRA but I would like to put together an endurance team for 06. We will be running a 01 R6, probly in SSC, maybe SSB. Open for discussion with the team. The bike has had a full front suspension rebuild by Motorcycles Unlimited, penske triple rear, plus alot of extras. More details for those intrested. Anyone intrested email me for details. Honestly, I am looking for 3-4 experienced, pretty fast riders. I would like each member to be commited to the season and if there is a schedule problem know well in advance so we can find a substitute.
Email me @ Jazzz1000@aol.com for more details... thanx!

jamesl73
12-29-2005, 11:32 AM
I sent you a message. Our team is still looking for another primary rider.

2SlowButTryin
12-30-2005, 06:40 PM
:rolleyes: Just some more info, I'm turning 1:24-5's at MSR. Bike is setup for a 185lbs rider... Again, I have pretty much spare everything should the worst happen. I know we don't endurance but I'll post my OHR times when I get some. I did an endurance at TWS and ran 1:58's at what I considered a very "comfortable" pace. It was the first time I ever ran TWS so I didn't want to go stupid. At 115-160 mph you learn to respect physics..... /ubbthreads/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif

jroberts5407
12-31-2005, 11:32 AM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> It was the first time I ever ran TWS so I didn't want to go stupid. </div></div>Fast TWS lap times IMO are all about Turn 1-2 and your tolerance for extreme fear. /ubbthreads/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif I think I am going to die every time I dive in there at race pace (1:57-2:00 on an SV) but then everything turns out OK.

2SlowButTryin
12-31-2005, 02:24 PM